Music Shuffle 260314

1. Watch You Sleeping – Blue Foundation (Hermansen Remix)

2. Lovesick Fool – The Cab

3. The Last Time – Taylor Swift ft. Gary Lightbody of Snow Pat

4. You’re Not Sorry – Taylor Swift

5. Teardrops on My Guitar – Taylor Swift

6. 니가 싫어 (I Hate You) – Urban Zakapa

7. 없어 (Eobseo) – 윤하 (Younha)

 

Seems like my playlist tonight is a bit heavy *rolling eyes*. I just love mixing western song with Korean Song. Want to know what kind of song is it? Here we go…

1. Watch You Sleeping – Blue Foundation (Hermansen Remix)

I haven’t listen to the original version of this song. But I think the original version will be more easier to be listening. The remix contains many effect like a repeated lyrics and some electronic effects. Blue Foundation usually use a lot of bass, the good thing of this version is you still feel the bass and I love how the effect affecting the singer voice.
The song lyric is about the beauty of seeing our lovers sleeping peacefully.

2. Lovesick Fool – The Cab

I would love to say that this song is quite heavy since it’s a rock one. I still can’t handle my self to stop listening rock at night. Seems the Cab will be another band to check for me. This song told about a depressed man who just lost his girl because the girl left him. He was under pressure cause he want her to be back. I can feel his depression though. Such a nice song to end the day.

3. The Last Time – Taylor Swift ft. Gary Lightbody of Snow Pat

This song is another popular song from Taylor. I don’t know why I put many Swift’s songs on this playlist. But I love the voice of Gary in this song. I feel that they were talking to each other. The song is about a girl who gave the last chance to her boy because she was tired of anything, the boy promised that everything he did wrong was for the last time.
This is the last time I’m asking you this, Put my name at the top of your list. This is the last time I’m asking you why, You break my heart in the blink of an eye.”
The song is easy listening and the guitar was beautiful.

4. You’re Not Sorry – Taylor Swift

This is another old song from Taylor. This song talks about a girl who tired of his boy’s bad habits. The song was easy listening and quite sad too. Actually this song wasn’t really my favorite so I can’t tell many about this song. But since this song already popular I think many of you already know how were Taylor songs.

5. Teardrops on My Guitar – Taylor Swift

Sad song. And in the past time it could make me crying hahaha. The first time I listen to this song was in the first year of my JHS. The lyrics still amaze me until now. This song is really popular for people who like her. Teardrops on My Guitar is a confession song from a girl who secretly in love with a guy but he prefer to be with another girl. A sad story yep.

6. 니가 싫어 (I Hate You) – Urban Zakapa

Urban Zakapa is a indie band from Korean. Maybe they are not really popular out there but thanks to Intan who introduced me to them.
I Hate You begins by a sad lyric. The song isn’t really heavy, the music well…. a little bit monotone for me. But Hyunah, Sunil and Youngil are quite success to make this song more variate by the way they sang. The lyrics actually about someone who was angry with his/her past lover and hate them so much. The thing which is interesting for me is how the feel of hatred was mixed with anger and sadness.
If you were K-Pop lovers I suggest you to listen to this song.

7. 없어 (Eobseo) – 윤하 (Younha) ft. Eluphant

Younha is Ra’s favorite Korean solo singer. Eobseo is the only song I love from her kkk. She sung an OST from You Who Came From Star too, but the song isn’t really my type so I just listen it for one or two times only.
Eobseo is really a beautiful song the mixture of Younha’s voice and ELUP’s rap was perfect. I really love the high tones from Younha then the low tones from ELUP came out. The way Younha sang from calm without feeling to the point she reach high tones is perfect. And the way they pack it with beat, I can’t say more but perfect.
The song lyrics tell about a feeling of love once really strong now isn’t there anymore. I’m a little bit confused because the rap feels like telling about the emptiness and loneliness after break up. Anyway, it doesn’t really matter, maybe it was just my lacks in understanding. Mianhaeyo.

I just realized that I can’t get over from sad song. Why do I always listen to sad songs anyway -_- The heaviness of this playlist maybe came from the main topic which is mostly about broken heart.

Well, that’s all I have tonight. I don’t assure you that every song from this list would be beautiful song for you because maybe we have different music style. I really need to sleep soon. Nacht.

Pyeong pyeong, yeorobum~

Leave a Reply

