Knock Knock

Drabble, Romance. 465 words.

Inspired songs: Kiss Me – Ed Sheeran; Give Me Love – Ed Sheeran

***

Knock Knock

Settle down with me
Cover me up
Cuddle me in

He jumped on other side of the couch. My heart jumped at the same time.

“Hey, it’s been a long time,” he said with smile on his face and I burst-ed into laugh.

“You talked like it was forever.” And he just stared at me, my eyes met his warm eyes, the beautiful one. Then he smiled.

It felt like the clock stopped ticking because he was there and I could stare to him for a whole second-minute-and day. It was more than a year and a half since our last meeting and he changed a lot. He wasn’t the boy with random jokes and boring expression, he grown taller with calmer aura yet I had to admit he was closer to my ideal type. If only he wasn’t my friend I would not be as depressed as now.

It’s been a long time since we spend time together listening to our favorite music. I was reading Robert Allan Poe and he watched me reading –it was his habit. Coffee was already cold and half drank, but I still smelled the scent –our favorite. I was so happy still able to meet him and do our routine activities in the past.

“Blanket,” he said again. I got mental breakdown hearing his husky voice.

“Eh?”

He pulled the blanket in front of me, opened it, and cover me up. “Don’t you feel cold?” He threw a question-tag. I didn’t  feel cold, I felt warm and almost hot but warm described better.

“How was your live without me?” he asked without staring at me.

“Flat.” I said flatly. He chuckled and touch my check. I hope it didn’t turn red, please.

“You said ‘I miss you’ a lot,” he talked again.

“And that’s never enough.” I said like I didn’t interested.

He moved his body closer to mine, too closer until I could smell his smell, sweeter than chocolates, intoxicating my nerves. He chuckled maybe because my expression. I was struggling from my excitement. We weren’t never sit side to side like this.

Ed Sheeran’s voice bought back my conscious.

And I’ll be your safety
You’ll be my lady

“Ed Sheeran is such a romantic person,” I whispered. That was usual cause I’m maniac into Ed’s songs.

“What about me?” he looked at me, his fright face was really close to mine. I gasped for air.

He moved his body and said “Knock knock.”

I opened my mouth wanted to ask something but he smiled and landed his lips on mine.

This feels like falling in love
Falling in love
We’re falling in love. Ed still sang behind our kiss.

Knock knock. It means open your mouth and let me kiss you, love.

 

KKEUT.

Leave a Reply

